Sappi Southern Africa Executive Committee

The Sappi Southern Africa Executive Committee consists of the following members:

Alex Thiel

Alex Thiel (56)*
Chief Executive Officer of Sappi Southern Africa
BSc (Mechanical Engineering), MBA (Financial Management and IT)

Pramy Moodley

Pramy Moodley (41)
Finance Director

Mpho Lethoko

Mpho Lethoko (35)
General Manager Communications
BA (Corporate Communications), PGDip (General Management)

Fergus Marupen

Fergus Marupen (52)*
Group Head Human Resources
BA Hons (Psychology), BEd (Education Management), MBA

Deon van Aarde

Deon van Aarde (57)
Information Technology Director

Pat McGrady

Pat McGrady (60)
Manufacturing and Technical Director
BSc (Electrical Engineering), GCC (Factories), EDP

Nat Maelane

Nat Maelane (58)
Regional Procurement Director
MDP, Senior Executive Programme, MSc (Procurement and Operations) 

Tyrone Hawkes

Tyrone Hawkes (50)
Strategy and Business Development Director
BCom Hons, CA(SA)

Gary Bowles

Gary Bowles (57)*
Executive Vice President of Sappi Specialised Cellulose and Group Head Technology
BSc (Electrical Engineering), GCC, PR Eng, EDP

Dr Terence Stanger

Dr Terry Stanger (55)
Vice President: Forestry
BSc (Agriculture), MSc (Agriculture), PhD (Forestry)


* Member of Group Executive Committee.
All ages as at 31 December 2017.

Sappi is committed to high standards of corporate governance which form the foundation for the long-term sustainability of our company and creation of value for our stakeholders.
Alex Thiel, Chief Executive Officer, Sappi Southern Africa